Round 1 Scores
Seniors Doveton  14-7-91  def  Keysborough  4-6-30
Reserves Doveton  10-20-80  def  Keysborough  1-3-9

A Grade Doveton 45 def Mordiailoc 37
B Grade Doveton 43 def by Noble Park 45
C Grade Doveton 25 def by Lyndale 46


The Doveton Football Netball Club are delighted to announce the appointment of Matt Stapleton as the Club’s next Senior Coach.

He brings an exceptional work ethic and football experience to the role and is a Senior Premiership Captain for the Club.

A strong field of candidates applied and were interviewed for the role of Senior Coach.

After a thorough and considered selection process, Stapo’s vision for the club, our players and our people made him the standout candidate for the role.

The Club’s Coaching Sub – Committee consisted of Club Legend and Chairperson Steve Henwood Snr, Vice President Toddy O’Donnell, Treasurer Chris Brewis, Life Member Donald Henwood and Netball Head Coach Jason Baker all deemed Matt to be the perfect fit for the role.

Matt was unanimously recommended as the leading candidate to the Club Executive Committee and the recommendation to appoint Matt was accepted.

Matt says “coaching has always been the next step I wanted to take in my football journey once I knew my playing career came to an end. I look forward to leading the Club into a new era”

Matt will work with all the coaching group to ensure all players are provided the best environment and opportunity to develop and reach their maximum football potential.

Stay tuned for announcements of the complete coaching group and football department over the coming days.

We now look forward to Season 2024


                  President                                                  John Stapleton

                 Vice President/Netball President           Deb Henwood

                  Treasurer                                                  Chris Brewis

                 Secretary                                                   Carol Stapleton


 Brian Oates,   Dave Tyler,   Chrissy Henwood,

Sam Waters,   Helen Henwood,  Jason Waters,

Caitlin Douras,   Matt Jameson,   Heather Triffett.,


Keith Dawson   Noel Blewitt,   Debra Henwood.